Scientific Council

The Academic Board of  Public Administration Academy of RA (hereinafter Academic Board) is a representative body chaired by the President. In accordance with the adopted procedures, the Academic Board discusses and offers solutions to educational, scientific research activities, material-technical base development, planning, management and organizational issues of Public Administration Academy of RA (hereinafter Academy). It adopts relevant decisions and controls their implementation process within the limits of its authority.

   The decisions adopted by the Academic Board are subject to mandatory execution by all structural units, officials, employees as well as students.

   The Academic Board carries out its activities through sessions with at least one session per month.


Khachatur Ghazeyan
 Rector of the Public Administration Academy of RA, PhD in Technical Sciences, Associate Professor, President of the Scientific Council
Sona Poghosyan
Head of the Centеr of Quality Assurance,  Scientific secretary of the Academy, PhD Psychology,  Associate Professor
Sedrak Simonyan
Adviser of the Department of Social Affairs in the Office of the Prime Minister
Edgar Aleksanyan
Vice-Rector of the Academy for Education
Gayane Harutyunyan
Vice Rector for Scientific Affairs , PhD in Economics,  Associate Professor
Khachatur Bezirjyan
Advisor to Rector, PhD Biology, Associate Professor
Aram Abovyan
Advisor to Rector for legal issues , PhD in Technical Sciences
Liana Vardanyan
Head of the Centre for International Cooperation and Development,PHD in Pedagogical Sciences, Associate Professor
Gayane Hovhannisyan
Head of  Department of Supplementary Education
Gor Chatinyan
Head of Department of Educational Process Organization, PhD in Economics,  Associate Professor
Goriun Adamyan
Head of the department of  Economic Activity and Infrastructure Maintenance, PhD in Economics,   Associate Professor
 Vilen Khachatryan
Head of the Chair of Administration at the Academy, PhD in Economics,  Associate Professor
 Tamara Shakaryan
Acting Head of the Chair of Law at the Academy, PhD in Economics,  Associate Professor
Laura Petrosyan
Head of the Chair of Psychology and Political Science, PHD in Psychology,  Associate Professor
Mariam Margaryan
Lecturer of the Chair of  Psychology  and Political Science at the Academy, Doctor of Political Science, Professor
Armenak Ayvazyan
Chief Specialist of Division of Scientific Activity, PhD in Technical Sciences,  Associate Professor
Anahit Hovhannisyan
Head of Human Recourses Management and General Department
Marine Mkhitaryan
Full-Time PhD student, Chair of Administration, Student’s Scientific Society Chairwoman
Melanya Harutyunyan
Full-Time PhD student, Chair of Administration, Student’s Council Chairwoman
Tigran Simonyan
 Student in Chair of Administration
Tigran Kochibroyan
Student in Chair of Administration
Andranik Margaryan
Student in Chair of Psychology and Political Science
Armen Matevosyan
Student in Chair of Law
Abraham Abrahamyan
 Applicant in Chair of Psychology and Political Sciences